Login 

Share

Call for papers: TeachECONference2023

https://res.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/res_assets/assets/uploaded/4d5d21fc-c5a2-4af0-895d1e1cb4c96c7d.jpg

Fourth Annual Virtual Conference

Online video-poster session: week beginning 19 June 2023

Online live presentations: 28-30 June 2023

Time: 3-7pm BST/10am-2pm EDT

 

The Centre for Teaching and Learning Economics (CTaLE) and Cornell University are opening call for papers for TeachECONference2023.

The conference comprises two parts: from 19 June 2023 the online video-poster session and from 28 June 2023 the live presentations.

Applicants are invited to submit a proposal for a 10-minute presentation on any topic that you think will be of interest to a global audience of post-secondary economics educators. This can include topics that relate to what happens in the classroom (off- or online), your perspectives on assessment, how you approach student support, and resilience in economics education.

They are looking for proposals that provide practical insights on how to take forward an idea and learn from the experience of trying something new, whether it went according to plan or not.

The Conference Committee will select papers to be presented live on the conference days or to be premiered via their YouTube channel as part of the online video-poster session that will run on the week beginning 19 June 2023. Proposals are limited to 300 words and the deadline is 24 February 2023, at 11:45pm GMT/6:45pm EST.

 

To submit and for more information, click here.