RES Council members recognised in Queen’s Birthday Honours 2020


The Queen’s Birthday Honours recognise the outstanding achievements of people across the United Kingdom. We are delighted that three RES Council members have been recognised in the 2020 list: Amelia Fletcher (UEA) has been awarded a CBE, whilst Imran Rasul (UCL) and Jackie Wahba (Southampton) have each been awarded an OBE. We congratulate Amelia, Imran and Jackie on these well-deserved honours.

RES President Carol Propper said: “I am delighted to see the public recognition of the contribution to UK society of Royal Economic Society Council members Amelia Fletcher, Imran Rasul and Jackie Wahba.”

Prof Amelia Fletcher

Council member (until 2021)

Prof Imran Rasul

Council representative (until 2023)

Prof Jackie Wahba

Council member (until 2025)