Expressions of interest invited for Honorary Treasurer and Chair of Women’s Committee


Sue Holloway (Honorary Treasurer) and Sarah Smith (Chair of Women’s Committee) come to the end of their terms in summer 2021 and spring 2020 respectively. The RES now seeks expressions of interest for these positions.

These are key roles at the Society and will play an integral part in executing the 2019-2023 strategy. Once appointed, the Honorary Treasurer-elect will shadow Sue Holloway and formally succeed her in the summer of 2021. The new Chair of Women’s Committee will succeed Sarah Smith next Spring. Both are three-year appointments.

Applicants should submit a CV with a covering letter identifying how they meet the criteria set out in the role description. Applicants for the Honorary Treasurer role should submit this information to Leighton Chipperfield, Chief Executive L.Chipperfield@res.org.uk. Applicants for the Chair of Women’s committee should submit this information to Denise Osborn, Secretary-General: secretary-gen@res.org.uk.

Applications for both roles close on 15 February 2020.