Economic Journal Referee Prize 2016


Since 2010, the Economic Journal has recognised the contribution of these exceptional referees with an annual referee prize of £500. The editors choose around 14 winners for the referee prize. We thank all of them for their outstanding support of the Journal, and the service they have provided to the authors.

2016 Winners

  • Anna Aizer, Brown University
  • Massimiliano Amarante, Université de Montréal
  • Matthew Elliott, University of Cambridge
  • Raymond Fisman, Boston University
  • David Hemous, University of Zurich
  • John Bailey Jones, University at Albany, SUNY
  • Kevin Lang, Boston University
  • Lucas Maestri, FGV/EPGE
  • Luigi Pascali, University of Warwick
  • Hillel Rapoport, Paris School of Economics
  • Kate Smith, Institute for Fiscal Studies
  • Vincent Sterk, University College London
  • Jan Stuhler, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
  • Nora Traum, North Carolina State University